jump to navigation

One Week to the Fiesta! April 9, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Racing, Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I know I write about mountain biking and other pursuits in the woods, but there is one road riding activity that I just have to do year to year and that is the Rosarito to Ensenada 50 mile ride.  This is a ride that friends and I do that ends in what might be the world’s biggest fish taco fiesta!  They do it two times a year, but we have only done the one in the spring, as I am always tied up as the Gilmore Adventure Race Director in the fall.  There are slated to be over 5000 riders this time, and it is always a hoot to see the different bikes and outfits that people wear.  Check it out.

