jump to navigation

New Cateye Enduro 8 May 30, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

After months of having a broken mount for my computer, It finally gave up the ghost with all the rattling around I guess.

That was 3 months ago.

Yesterday I put a BRAND NEW Cateye Enduro 8 on my bike. Yay!

Micheal and Bob and I rode the 396 last night. We were hoping some more riders would show up, but I guess they chose to miss a perfectly awesome evening ride.

We took it easy so we could stay together for about the first 3.5 miles, then Bob decided to to head back. He did great just to get in the 7 miles that he did, this was his first time out in several weeks due to a bad back. After Bob turned around, Michael and I pushed a little harder to get to the top where it meets Senator Hwy. We stopped there long enough to chat about how we are lucky to live in such a great place as Prescott, and admire the forest at sunset. We bombed (at least for us) the trail back down to the vehicles…….what a blast! Too bad we were the only two out there.

stats:

  • distance: 9.97 miles
  • riding time: 1hr 17 min.
  • avg. speed: 7.7 mph
