jump to navigation

Well Grounded June 7, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I forgot to mention that I got bucked off my bike today.  It was on a downhill left turn that had a whoop right in the middle of it.  When I came over the bump, my front tire couldn’t hold on and it washed out to the right, and down I went.  Luckily, because it was a trail I had never been on before, I wasn’t going terribly fast, so I just ground (get it) to a halt after sliding on my left side for a few feet.  Nothing broken but the skin.  Scrapes up my forearm, on my shoulder, and on my hip and shin.  Nothing that will keep me off my bike.

It has been quite a while since I have crashed, and it is fine with me if it is quite another while before I do it again.  I find that the older I get, I am more sore the next day than I used to be, and it takes me longer to heal.

And for all of you that were concerned……….the bike is fine!

