jump to navigation

Back in the Saddle Again June 14, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Just Stuff.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

My mtb seat has seen better days, not that it’s torn up, but the seat rails are so bent that I can’t adjust it to the angle I prefer.  So these last few months, instead of buying a new seat, I have been riding with it pointing upwards. What a dork.  Well, all that has changed.

Today on the way home from a ride, I stopped by my local bike shop Ironclad Bicycles and bought a new Specialized BG2 Sport Saddle. In size and shape, this was the closest one to my OEM seat, so I brought it home and put it on. I have only ridden around my driveway with it, so I can’t offer up any opinion yet, but it looks good!

Maybe I can sneak in a short ride on Father’s Day and then let you know.

