jump to navigation

Evening Ride in The Pines June 18, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Nate, Kent and I rode in “The Pines” this evening. I am calling it that, because it is the area between Emanuel Pines and Highland Pines. So in other words, it’s an old nickname I just made up.

Nate ,Kent, and Me

We took a nice leisurely cruise up, around, over and through. There is a myriad of single track back in that area, and we rode without a plan, taking any trail that looked interesting. Nate rides up here pretty often, and we even took some trails that he had never been on before.

I am going to have to take my GPS up there and set it on track mode and just ride everything I can find, then download it into my topo program so I can see all the trails that are out there.

This was the first time that Nate had ridden with Kent and me, and it was a real pleasure. We all can only hope to be in the kind of shape that he is in when we are as long in the tooth as he is. (Was that politically correct Nate?)

Stats:

  • distance 7.2 miles
  • riding time 53 min.
  • avg. speed 8.0 mph
Comments

1. Mapping Trails in The Pines « GO! Adventure Recreation - June 20, 2008

[…] track, The Pines, trails trackback Kent and I rode this evening in “The Pines” see this post to know why I call it […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

