jump to navigation

Speaking of Broken………. August 10, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Just Stuff, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I just read a post on my riding buddy Steve’s blog.  Steve is not riding for the next few weeks, as he is trying to heal up a broken ankle.  It seems that not only is he a mountain bike rider and man of God, but he is a prolific blogger as well.

I have been thinking a lot about President Bush attending and really being present at the Olympic Games.  It’s is really cool.  I liked what Dianna Taurasi of the women’s Olympic basketball team had to say about him, paraphrasing here, “I don’t care what people say about him, he is a good American and is a down to earth guy.”

In Steve’s blog, he says he thinks that it is cool that President Bush is a mountain biker…..I am with ya there Steve!

Was it a political statement or just an accident that during Michael Phelp’s gold medal ceremony the USA National Anthem was cut off right before the words, “the home of the free?”  It is China you know!

