jump to navigation

Walk with the Dog August 19, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Day Hiking.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Tracie and I took our dog out on a day hike yesterday afternoon.  Because we were checking points for the upcoming Gilmore Adventure Race, I can’t divulge the location of our hike yet.

It was still pretty warm at 84° with a bright blue sky littered with big fluffy clouds that caused the humidity to be fairly high as well.  The temp and humidity made the sweat factor pretty high.

Oddly enough, we didn’t see anyone on the trails.  We did see a large tarantula though!

We didn’t go all that far, including the out-and-back that I did to one of the points while Tracie relaxed under a tree with the book she is currently reading, the total was only about 3.5 miles.

What a great way to spend an afternoon with the one you love!

Comments

1. Lummer Steve - August 19, 2008

Dave,

Good for you!

I cannot wait to be able to take a walk in the woods again.
This afternoon I will drive the suv for the first time in seven weeks.
Even though it will be a a parking lot it be a step forward.

I think I will do some donuts!

Hey, how are the trails looking these days?

Keep up the blog post….great reads.
steve


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

