jump to navigation

Single Track Solitude November 17, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking, trails.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

The other day Steve forgot his helmet at the end of a ride, so I had to return it.  That meant meeting for another ride!

Today it was just me and Steve, riding along some of the less traveled trails in The Pines.  We saw where the Forest Service had been in with a giant claw and obliterated several old jeep trails and forest roads.  Seems a shame, but I guess they don’t want motorized vehicles in there for many different reasons.

The sun was low and the forest was a beautiful and peaceful place to play.

Steve works his way through some big boulders.

Steve works his way through some big boulders.

We rode one very lonely section of trail, and it was really cool.  This is the trail that some are calling Green Bottle Trail, and others call it Crystal Ball.

It's me, shooting the gap

It's me, shooting the gap

I took my GPSr again, and somehow it quit recording a track again….either the signal was too low, or it somehow shut itself off.  Oh well, maybe the 3rd time will be the charm.

Me descending some single track.

Me descending some single track.

I know I say this a lot, but it is hard to imagine a better way to spend an hour or two than to be out in the woods on my mountain bike enjoying the company of my fellow bikers.

Comments

1. Steve Lummer - November 18, 2008

Dave,

When would you be able to do some ‘TRAIL GROOMING” this week?

steve


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

