jump to navigation

Another Broken Spoke November 19, 2008

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Holy Cow! This is my 3rd broken spoke on my rear wheel in the last 3 months!

I have to ride today, so I will go easy.  Tomorrow, I will take my bike to the LBS for a new spoke.  While I am there I guess I will price a new derailleur too.  Now is not a good time to spend a lot of money, with the holidays approaching, but at least I will check it out.  I have an XT 9 speed derailleur, maybe I should look online too.

Speaking of my LBS, the just painted their building a very obnoxious lime green…..YUCK!

Comments

1. skipratt - November 28, 2008

You must have some crazy terrain or something out there because I never busted a spoke in my life. The worst thing to happen is my rear drop out twisted on a rut!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

