jump to navigation

Keep the Hooves out of the Mud! January 30, 2009

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Mountain Biking, trails.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Bob called me today to see if I wanted to get in a quick afternoon ride……..gee, let me think……

We rode from his house to Pioneer Park and burned through about 15 miles of trail.  I punished myself on the steep ups, but somehow survived.

There have been horses on the Legacy trail while it was muddy again…dang them!!  They tear the crud out of what is usually pretty nice single track.  It kills me that horses and hikers complain about bikes damaging the trails….clearly, horses are the most destructive force on a trail.  Sorry, just had to vent a bit.

Comments

1. Lummer Steve - January 30, 2009

I have to Agree Dave….they need to wear snowshoes.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

