jump to navigation

Online Coverage of The Coastal Challenge was WEAK! February 7, 2009

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Adventure Recreation, Events, extreme sports, Mountain Biking, Trail Running.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I can’t believe it!  A world class event that touted online race tracking and active leader board updates, can’t even keep up with daily race updates.

This really bums me out, because my teammate and friend Jonea was racing with Robyn Benincasa and Project Athena.

There are literally thousands of people that you have disappointed with your lackadaisical and lazy coverage.  I just happen to be a very vocal one.  Because I for one believe that if you say you are going to do something, DO IT!

Today is the day after Day 6 (which was the final day of the race), and they still have only posted updates through Day 4.

I made them an offer that I would update their web site with current active info for them next year if they will fly me down there and pay my room and board.  After this rant, what do you think the likelihood is that that is gonna happen!

Oh well.  My theory is that if we continue to settle for mediocrity, that is just what we will get…..and the bar will continue to go lower and lower and lower.

I feel better now….I think I will go on a mountain bike ride!

