jump to navigation

Mountain Biking Leg on the GORD February 25, 2009

Posted by Dave Of Prescott in Events, Mountain Biking.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Kent and I went to Pioneer Park this evening to ride the 8.1 mile mountain biking leg for the GORD.

We rode pretty hard, but we didn’t really pound it, and ended up doing it in 47:32.  I think that if I rode it hard, I could probably do it in 45:00 flat, but that would be tops for me I am pretty sure.  I am thinking that the fastest time on the bike during the event will be in the area of 4o minutes.  I really don’t see how it could be done much faster than that.

So for all of you out there that are signed up to compete in the GORD, you can count on spending at least 40 minutes on the mountain biking leg.

Comments

1. Megan - March 4, 2009

Thanks Dave, I think I may have to!

2. Megan - March 4, 2009

Hello, I just sent an email about this, but I think this may be faster…how many spots are currently left in the race? I tried to ride the course right after it had snowed, very muddy…well lets just say it was very very hard for me (not used to that much uphill) so I’m still contemplating whether to do the race…Thanks!

AR Guide - March 4, 2009

There are plenty of spots still open. I think I saw your tracks embedded in the mud! Contemplate no more, just do it!!
Dave

3. Patrick - March 2, 2009

Looking forward to it!
What is the elevation at the T/A? I’m coming from the southern part of the state and just curious what the difference is.

AR Guide - March 3, 2009

Patrick, I was just out there, and the elevation I got was 5275 at the TA. See you here!
Dave

4. Mike - March 1, 2009

Just passing by. Btw, your website has great content!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

